WhatsApp messaging service is getting a new upgrade. It improves the quality of life by allowing users to delete previously transmitted messages for a longer period of time. Messages sent more than two days ago may now be essentially deleted.
For those who are unaware, the Delete for Everyone option usually only works for a little more than an hour, but this time has been extended much longer. This delete option was formerly restricted to one hour, eight minutes, and sixteen seconds. And, for the first time, the Delete for Everyone option will be accessible for longer than two days and twelve hours. As a result, you may still delete your message and it will be replaced with “This message was deleted.”
This modification was revealed earlier today by the social media behemoth. Simply tap and hold on to the message you want to erase, then pick Delete > Delete for everyone.
However, bear in mind that for this capability to operate properly, both the sender and the recipient must be using the most recent version of WhatsApp. Last month, this capability was spotted being tested on the iOS platform. According to the official Twitter account, it is now making its way to the final builds.
For the latest Business & Tech news, follow on Facebook, and Google News. For the latest news on business & technology