Sialkot Election Result 2021: PTI Candidate Chaudhry Ahsan Saleem Wins

Sialkot Election Result 2021:  Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Chaudhry Ahsan Saleem has won in the PP-38 Sialkot by-election held on Wednesday 28 July 2021.


Name Party Votes
Chaudhry Tariq Subhani PML N 53,471
Chaudhry Ahsan Saleem Baryar PTI 60,588

In PP-38 Sialkot, due to rain before polling, staff in some places faced difficulties that affected the polling process.

The number of voters in the constituency is 233,422 and out of 165 polling stations, 30 polling stations have been declared the most sensitive.

A tough contest is expected in the by-elections between PML-N Tariq Subhani and PTI’s Ahsan Saleem Baryar.

A total of 165 polling stations have been set up in the constituency out of which 68 have been declared sensitive and 30 highly sensitive while more than 3,000 police personnel and 500 Punjab Rangers security personnel have been deployed at all the polling stations in the constituency.

Section 144 has been enacted in the constituency, under which no person will be allowed to display or possess a weapon.

The total number of votes in PP-38 is 233,402, of which 128,128 are male voters and 152,294 are female voters.

During the election, the Election Commission has instructed the Presiding Officers to take a picture of Form 45 and keep the location on and said that the Form 45 Returning Officer will be sent to the Quats app immediately.